http://www.lawrence.lib.ks.us
Back to Top

Still hungry for more books like “The Hunger Games”?

This season means changing leaves, crisp autumn air, and a new crop of young adult dystopian novels to harvest right along with those pumpkins. Our first The Hunger Games flowchart was such a success, we updated it to include the hot new titles arriving on our new bookshelf this fall.

If you would like to download a copy for classroom or library use, feel free to grab the images, or leave a comment and we can email you the pdf.

91 Comments

  1. [...] We can’t wait until Catching Fire comes out in the theatres!! How about you?  Looking for something to do until the movie comes out?  Try one of these recipes inspired by the books! Looking for other books like The Hunger Ganes? Check out this list!  [...]

  2. Khristine Gamer says:

    Hi,

    Could you please email the updated pdf. for this great HG flowchart? Many thanks.

  3. Ann Kampersal says:

    Would love to have a pdf for the new Hunger Games flowchart. Thanks!

  4. Lauren says:

    Would love a PDF version emailed to me to add to our booklist/suggested reads collection! Many Thanks!

  5. Jennifer Nippert says:

    I would love to have the updated PDF for my library! Thanks!

  6. AC says:

    i love the flow chart! i hope you’ll continue to update it as time goes on! I always come back to it to look for books to read. It’s my goal to read almost all of them.

    • Molly says:

      Hi Angeline,

      I emailed you the flowchart, and do check back, as I plan on updating it as new titles are published.

  7. AC says:

    i just read the posts above and can you please email me the updated pdf too? i would love to print it out for my desk!

    thanks! please keep this flow chart updates for years to come. i’ve been referring this chart to everyone!

  8. Heather P says:

    Hi, Could you please email a copy of this updated flow chart. Fantastic!!

  9. jenn roos says:

    Charts are awesome….Love these. Could I have pdfs to both versions. Please?

  10. Suzanne says:

    Please please please send me the pdf! This is amazing!!

  11. Terry Putman says:

    Please send me a pdf. copy of this flow chart. My English teachers are starting to use these novels for reading and research projects. This is great you will share.

  12. MMelita says:

    I would LOVE PDF versions of all of these! I want to blow them up and put them all over my classroom!

  13. Cara Nascimento says:

    Can you please send me the PDF for my classroom? Thank you so much!!

  14. Sarah says:

    I would absolutely live this for my school library website – it’s fantastic! Could you please send me the PDF? I’ll give credit of course. Also, I would like to try to do this with books for slightly younger kids. Do you have any tips about how to get started?

  15. [...] you’ve read the books in these two posts and need more dystopian fiction, be sure to bookmark this great flow chart featuring The Hunger Games read-alikes, created by the Lawrence Public [...]

  16. Christina says:

    Hi! Can I have a pdf of this for classroom use? It’s amazing!!! Whoever created it did an awesome job! :)

  17. Laura says:

    Could I please have the pdf emailed to me?

  18. [...] thought this was the Lawrence in Central Otago, where I spent many happy teenage summers, sigh!  This link will take you to a fantastic flowchart of Hunger Gamesish delight, and it helpfully includes some [...]

  19. [...] Click here to open an excellent flowchart by Lawrence (US) Public Library librarians for more ideas. Or leave a comment to suggest any other similar book or series that you think should be in this list. [...]

  20. Suzanne says:

    Could I please have the pdf emailed to me?

  21. This has been a great resource! It’s a great way to jog my memory, and my teens check your first one all the time. Please send me the PDF for the updated one and I’ll post it as well.

    Kath Ann- YA Librarian, Marshall Public Library, Pocatello, ID

  22. Nicki says:

    Wow … this blew me away. Could you please send the PDF? I had a teacher in tiday asking for more dystopian!! Great job! :)

  23. Kylie says:

    This is awesome! I’d love it if you could email me the PDF, Thanks!

  24. DORIS SYMMONS says:

    What a great chart. Would love the PDF! The old one is still hanging in the young adults area. Many thanks for sharing the PDF!
    kIND REGARDS
    DORIS

  25. Pat Hammond says:

    Hi – Is this PDF still available? I’d love a copy if it is

    Thanks in anticipation

    Pat

  26. Fiona Mackie says:

    Please could you send me the PDFs? I’d love to display it in our school library and will credit you as the creators. Thanks so much,
    Fiona.

  27. Mandy says:

    Hi this is a great resource, and I love that you have updated it – thanks! Would you please send me a copy of the PDF? Many thanks.

  28. Anne says:

    The flowchart is fabulous. We loved the first one too. Could I please have a pdf copy?

  29. joan Bennett says:

    This is wonderful, could I have a PDF copy emailed please
    Kind Regards Joan

  30. Ellen says:

    Just got hired as a middle school library clerk. Would love to download the original and updated PDFs for my new job if possible – they’re awesome! Thanks so much!

  31. Rachel Lord says:

    That flowchart is such a lot of work and so good of you to offer to share.
    If pdf still available, that would be very much appreciated,
    Thanks
    Rachel

  32. Donna Le Marquand says:

    Please can you send me your updated pdf file….? This looks fantastic. Thanks, Donna

  33. Rachel says:

    I would love to have a pdf copy sent to me. Thanks! Rachel

  34. Hi, This flow chart is wonderful and the students would really like it too. We would love to display it in our library (will credit it to you) if you could send us the pdf. Thanks, Helen

  35. Lorelei Mattingley says:

    Such an impressive flowchart! I would love a copy of the pdf please, for our school library.
    Thanks heaps

  36. Linda Tripp says:

    What a great flowchart, please email me the pdf. Thanks!

  37. Jane says:

    where is THE GIVER!!!

    • Molly says:

      The Giver is read in school by most teens in Lawrence, so it was deliberately read off the list, as it was intended to help local patrons find new books.

  38. Adele says:

    This is great – would love to have a pdf copy, please, for my library. Thank you!

  39. Gillian says:

    I really really hope you can still share the pdf with me please??

  40. Linda says:

    Love this! I hope we own all of these titles and would love a copy of the .pdf. Thanks!

  41. Michelle Anderson says:

    Your gorgeous flowchart has made it’s way over the ocean (or through the ether) to the other side of the world. Could you send me the PDF, to our library in New Zealand. The movie will be released here in november we think, in time for our Summer so will probably be the theme of our Teen Summer Reading programme finale. Many thanks
    Michelle Anderson, Tauranga City Libraries

  42. Connie Jones says:

    Please mail me the pdf. Wonderful resource – thanks.

  43. Summer Perry says:

    Would love the PDF for my high school library! This is awesome!

  44. Marlene Meckenstock says:

    Fabulous!! I would definitely like a pdf to post in my high school library!

  45. Lisa says:

    Could I please get a PDF of the chart? It’s so much prettier than the black-and-white brochures I made awhile ago!

  46. Kim says:

    If you’re still sharing the pdf. I’d love a copy! Great chart! Great titles!

  47. Miriam says:

    We don’t own a lot of these newer books, but I’m a little behind on my ordering, so I’ll keep this in mind as I do my next purchases. And in the meantime, that’s what ILL is for. :) Could you email me the .pdf, please? And may I share it with the media specialists at our middle and high schools?

  48. Hi – I love the flow chart. Would you send a pdf copy to me also? I have a display up right now, but this chart is amazing. Thank you for sharing. Christine- Head of Children’s Services-Waterford Public Library

  49. Betty Pacelle says:

    I would love the pdf. Thank you.

  50. Karen says:

    I would love a pdf copy of this and your original flowchart to us in our high school library. Thanks!

  51. [...] does not seem to get irritated with waiting. When it is the will of the author, so be it. The total this is a good resource amount of comic books which are produced from France is significant comparatively to the public, [...]

  52. Megan Quigley says:

    Hi there! I would love a pdf – thanks so much!

  53. Jodi says:

    I would love the pdf if you are still sharing. Thank you!

  54. Beth says:

    Just discovered this very-cool flow chart. If you are still sharing, please include me.

  55. Heather says:

    where can i get an pdf of this flow chart??

    thanks!

  56. stephen says:

    Looks great. I am a brand-new teacher-librarian and I would love to put this up in my library. Could you please send the pdf? Cheers.

  57. T. says:

    I’d like a pdf to use in my school library. Thanks!

  58. Kathleen MacDicken-Jones says:

    I’d love to post this in our school library! If you could the pdf, that’d be great!
    Thanks so much!
    Kathleen @RHS

  59. jmkugelman says:

    Hi,

    Can I please have a copy of the PDF version? This is one of the greatest things I’ve seen in a long time :) I’m very excited to put this up in the library!

    Thanks so much.

  60. Melissa Savage says:

    Hi the flowchart is great and just perfect for after our Catching Fire competition in the library. Can you please send me the PDF?
    Thanks a lot!
    Melissa

  61. Carol says:

    Hi – I, too, would love a pdf – super job!!

  62. Dawn says:

    This is awesome! Could I get a copy of the PDF version? What a great way of connecting and advertising different titles!

  63. Brittin says:

    Love this! Thank you.

  64. Could we get a pdf of this as well? I am so impressed with your reader’s advisory overall! And it looks like I have some reading to do…
    Brittin

  65. Betsy says:

    Count me as a fan. Please send the PDF. Many thanks!

  66. Leanne says:

    Is it possible to still get an emailed pdf file of this? It’s amazing!

  67. debra Bashaw says:

    Please send me a copy.

  68. Dianne says:

    The pdf would be much appreciated. Great work!

  69. Mary Jane says:

    This is wonderful! May I please have the PDF?

  70. Carol says:

    I would love a copy of the PDF if it’s still available!

  71. Sanna says:

    Is it still possible to get a pdf file of this chart? It was super!!

  72. Susan E says:

    Hi,

    Is it still possible to get a copy of the .pdf? it was really useful.

  73. Meredith says:

    I would also love to have the PDF version of your chart. Thank you so much for you efforts to keep those who enjoyed Hunger Games and Divergent reading!

  74. Sarah says:

    Hi,

    Great chart! Could I get a copy of the pdf for my library?

  75. DeAnn says:

    Would you mind sharing the pdf with me? I would love any charts you are willing to share. I am in my first year in the high school library after having only the elementary.
    Thanks!

  76. Jane says:

    Love your flow charts! Would love to display a copy in our library. Thanks

  77. Joanie Proske says:

    Please could you send me the pdf of the Hunger Games Dystopian flow charts (both versions – older and updated). We would love to share these with our patrons at Walnut Grove Secondary School in Langley, BC.

    With great appreciation!

  78. Kerri says:

    I would love to use this PDF. Can you email me as soon as you can?
    Please and Thank You!!!
    -Kerr

  79. Jenny says:

    This is a great chart! I would love to have the PDF and will credit you, of course! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

We welcome your comments and questions. Please stay on topic and keep comments civil. We reserve the right to remove any comments that contain profanity, personal attacks, or spam.