http://www.lawrence.lib.ks.us
Back to Top
The library will be closed July 9 to July 25 as we move to our new building. Visit us at 707 Vermont St. starting Saturday, July 26!

September 2013 YA New Releases

Check out the newest in YA Fiction for September! Look for a mute, a spirit animal, a mystery, a high school grad in love, a Monstrumarium, and time traveling!

 

 

 

All the Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry

the truthJudith can’t speak. But when her close-knit community of Roswell Station is attacked by enemies, Judith is forced to choose: continue to live in silence, or recover her voice.

 

 

 

Wild Born by Brandon Mull

wild bornEnter the world of Erdas, where every child who comes of age must discover if they have a spirit animal, a rare bond between human and beast that bestows great powers to both.

 

 

 

The Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle

infinite momentAs high school graduation nears, Wren Gray is surprised to connect with gentle Charlie Parker, a boy with a troubled past who has loved her for years, while she considers displeasing her parents for the first time and changing the plans for her future.

 

 

The Final Descent by Rick Yancey

final descentWhen Dr. Warthrop begins to doubt fourteen-year-old Will Henry’s loyalty, he sets him against one of the most horrific creatures in the Monstrumarium unaware that Will’s life and his own fate will lie in the balance.

 

 

 

All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill 

all our days Imprisoned in the heart of a secret military base, Em has nothing except the voice of the boy in the cell next door and the list of instructions she finds taped inside the drain.

Only Em can complete the final instruction. She’s tried everything to prevent the creation of a time machine that will tear the world apart. She holds the proof: a list she has never seen before, written in her own hand. Each failed attempt in the past has led her to the same terrible present-imprisoned and tortured by a sadistic man called the doctor while war rages outside.

 

Thornhill by Kathleen Peacock 

thornhillThornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Mead and HBOs hit drama True Blood. Mackenzies new love, Kyle, has plans to turn himself in to the Lupine Syndrome Registration Bureau and enroll in a rehabilitation camp, where he can live with other werewolves. But Mac refuses to accept his decision, especially since the camps are rumored to be torturous and unsafe. When she follows him there, she uncovers dangerous secrets buried within the walls of Thornhill–a prison for the young and infected–and realizes that the risk to the people she loves is greater than ever before.

 

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirlIn Rainbow Rowells “Fangirl,” Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life–and shes really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; its what got them through their mother leaving. Now that they’re going to college, Wren has told Cath she doesnt want to be roommates. Cath is on her own, completely outside of her comfort zone.

 

Get your holds on now so you can be sure to read these great books!

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

We welcome your comments and questions. Please stay on topic and keep comments civil. We reserve the right to remove any comments that contain profanity, personal attacks, or spam.