Back to Top

Board of Trustees

Lawrence Public Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees.  Trustees are appointed by the Mayor for four-year terms, with  possibility of reappointment for a second term.  For more about the Board of Trustees, read their by-laws here.

The board typically meets at 4:30 pm on the third Monday of each month in the administrative trailers on the east side of our temporary location at 700 New Hampshire Street. These are public meetings and are open to the public and staff.

The current members of the Board of Trustees are:

Joan Golden (Chair)
Christopher Burger (Vice Chair)
Ursula Minor (Secretary-Treasurer)
Fran Devlin
David Vance
Deborah Thompson
Brady Flannery


Are you interested in becoming a Trustee?  Fill out this form and tell us a little about yourself:



Street Address:





Why do you want to serve on the library's Board of Trustees?

What qualifications will you bring to the Board?